Simply Sassy Christmas and Holiday Gifting Ideas

If you are anything like me, you haven’t had a chance to shop for the upcoming holidays. School seems to have taken over my life (and all of my money!). Therefore, as of right now, I can only dream of what I would have bought thus far for my loved ones.

I tend to get carried away and want to give everyone I know gifts, and lots of them! Oops…perhaps that is why I need to study hard to get a good job or, you know, win the lottery!! 😉

Anyway, below are some gifts I would love to gift others with this holiday season. I hope my ideas and suggestions can help take your holiday shopping stresses away and allow you to enjoy your time with loved ones. After all, isn’t that the purpose of the holidays?

Leave comments as well as suggestions below. I would love to hear what you have bought thus far and what you plan to buy! I would also LOVE if you shared you favorite holiday movies, quotes, books, sayings, etc. Happy Shopping!

With Love,

Kaitlyn Alyssa

Gifts for the Men, Women, and College students in your life:

1) The Evernote gift basket listed directly below this list
2) Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 PC&Mac Download or Mac Download or PC Download
3) Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Speakerphone
4) While traveling the world everyone that had the best pictures had a Cannon. I have included a few choices for the cameras my fellow travelers’ had that produced the top pictures. Canon EOS Rebel SL1 Digital SLR with 18-55mm STM Lens the camera in the link in front but with many accessories at a good price Canon EOS 70D Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm STM Lens Canon EOS 60D Digital SLR Camera 5 Lens Kit with 18-135mm IS, 75-300mm, 50mm, 52mm 2X Telephoto, 52mm Wide Angle, 24 GB and More Canon EOS 60D 18 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS UD Lens (discontinued by manufacturer) Canon EOS 6D 20.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with 3.0-Inch LCD and EF24-105mm IS Lens Kit
5) Necklace reminding you that anything is possible
6)Jawbone – if you haven’t hear of these check it out!
7) Fitbit Flex: Now this is something I am hoping Santa brings me
8) Never misplace anything again this with help you find anything and everything – I am certainly getting these for my brothers
9) Bose noise cancelling headphones are a must have
10) If you do not already own a GoPro, you MUST! Trust me, they are more handy, bettre quality, and more of a necessity than one may think
11)

Christmas Gifts for the Kiddos:

1) Magic School Bus has a science club for kids! Everyone should sign their kid up for the Magic School Bus Science Club click here to enter The Magic School Bus Science Club website and learn more about this great opportunity for young scientists
2) PlasmaCar Red
3)Blast Zone Magic Castle Inflatable Bouncer
4) K’nex : I always loved building things as a kid
5) Create your own Crystals
6) Anything and everything American Girl Doll or Bitty Baby (I absolutely adored these growing up and still do!)
7)LeapFrog LeapTV Educational Active Video Game System
8) LEGO FUSION Town Master
9) Nerf Mega ThunderBow Blaster
10) Corolle Mon Premier Bebe Calin Grenadine Doll
11) Corolle Pink Stripes Baby Doll
12) John Deere Tractor with Trailer
13) Power Wheels Thomas & Friends Thomas with Track
14) Fisher-Price Disney Frozen Jeep Wrangler
15) Audi R8 Style Kids Ride On Car
16) Full House: The Complete Series Collection
17) Sofia the First: Holiday in Enchancia
18) Despicable Me 2 Limited Edition Ornament Gift Set (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD)
19) Doc Mcstuffins: School of Medicine

Gift Sets:

First Gift Set Idea: The Evernote Gifts Learn about Evernote Here

1) An Evernote Smart Notebook: You can draw, write, and sketch in this notebook then convert it to digital…how cool!?
2) Evernote Essentials: The Definitive Guide for New Evernote Users
3) Evernote Edition Fine Point Stylus for iPad, iPad Air, iPad Mini and iPhone
4) Post-it Note Evernote Collection
5) Evernote Pen
6) Evernote for Beginners : A Thorough and Informative Guide for the Use of Evernote for Beginners

Gift Baskets that are already made:
Chocolate Galore Gift Basket

Stocking Stuffer Ideas:

1) Buy these frozen baking cups, put them in your child’s stocking with a note that says “Spend the afternoon baking&decorating your favorite cupcakes with mama” or whomever you choose for them to bake with
2)Delicious Vosges Chocolate (Bacon Flavor)
3)For the Irish Men in your life
4)Baileys Irish Cream Liquor Filled Chocolates
5)Poopin’ Reindeer
6)Poopin’ Santa Clause
7) Poopin’ Snowman
8) Poopin’ Penguin
9)Poopin’ Elf Candy
10) Ferrero Rocher Gift Wrapped Box
11) Astronaut Ice Cream Balls
12) Milk Straws- Perfect for a picky eater/drinker
13)Harry Potter Beans
14) Wizarding World of Harry Potter Chocolate Frog JUST like the ones I got at Harry Potter World at Universal Studios
15) Astronaut Ice Cream
16) Adorable Super Hero Socks Pack or Set of Two With Capes
17)Personalized Fortune Cookies
18) Fuzzy Christmas Socks Fuzzy Socks are always a personal favorite of mine. In fact, I am wearing a pair right now!

Please be patient with me as I add more. I am new to blogging and am in the middle of exams so I am slowly completing this shopping list. I am searching for the cheapest prices for each item so it takes time. Sorry for the inconvenience.

2 thoughts on “Simply Sassy Christmas and Holiday Gifting Ideas

  1. what a wonderful post! and some wonderful ideas! i have finished shopping. wrapped and under the tree. HOWEVER! Madison’s birthday is in February and I took a picture and I will be looking into the science club. wonderful idea! madison loves loves science. thank you for the idea! i can not believe it, 8 more days until Christmas! i am like a kid, I am so excited! i adore the holiday season, Christmas day and all these days before! I hope you see lots of Christmas lights, eat lots of yummy food, get everything you wanted, and worship the baby in the manger like never before! hugs friend! merry Christmas!

    • Caroline: You are a doll. Thank you for the kind and encouraging words. You have been a complete sweetheart and blessing throughout my learning about blogging. I have edited my about me and am about to post a first “real” post to hopefully give readers a better understanding of what I hope to accomplish and discuss with everyone through my blog. You are a complete inspiration and I hope one day I am as good at blogging as you are.

      As far as Christmas-you are a champion! Good for you that everything is bought, wrapped, and ready to be opened! I love the Christmas spirit and days as well. Everything about it is cheerful, loving, and fun! I wish you and your family and friends nothing but the best spirit and Christmas! 5 days until Christmas! I cannot wait for Santa to arrive!:)

      Yes, please do check out the Magic School Bus items for Madison’s birthday. I am just learning about their great items. I remember LOVING their show as a kid and wanting my future children to watch them. Now I am beyond pleased to see that they are keeping Mrs. Frizzle and her group alive for the younger generations!

      Please let me know how your Christmas goes. What yummy foods you consumed, what thoughtful things strangers, friends, and family members did, and how you worshiped the sweet baby in the manger:) Hugs to you& Madison! Have a very Merry Christmas Caroline! May it be the best yet! ❤

Leave a Reply

